

Vice President Dr. Pratheesh P. J.

Joint Secretary

Members

Dr. Ringhoo Theresa Jose

Dr. Rakesh Jacob Cherian

Executive Committee

Dr. Benzir Hussain

Dr. Gargi Pushpalal

Dr. Jaimon P. M. Dr. Peace Jose

ERNAKULAM PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY

(Reg. No. ER 1198/2000 - Under TC Literary Scientific Charitable Societies Registration Act) 8th Floor IMA House, J.N. International Stadium Road, Palarivattom P.O, Cochin – 682 025 www.epskochi.org | info@epskochi.org

President Dr. Anoop Vincent

EDEN Kalloor House Mannam P O, North Parur Kochi - 683 520 Mob: +91 93879 14387 E-mail: mailtodranoop@gmail.com Hon. Secretary Dr. T. C. Vishnu Nair's Hospital NH-66, Maradu Kochi - 682 304 Mob: +91 81291 45425 E-mail: vishnutc@gmail.com Hon. Treasurer

Dr. Aswin Krishnan Ajit Dhanya Doctors Chamber Karollil Road, Thammanam Kochi - 682 032 Mob: +91 98473 39394 E-mail: draswinajitk@gmail.com

9 February 2025

No: EPS-2024-25-1036

Dear colleagues,

I would like to draw your attention to the upcoming monthly meeting of Ernakulam Psychiatric Society (February 2025) scheduled at 8:00 PM on Wednesday, 19th February 2025 at Phoenix Chancellor Hall, IMA House, Kochi.

We have a scientific program focusing on anxiolytics targeting GABA A receptors with specific focus on Etifoxine by Dr. Chalam Das V, Consultant Psychiatrist, Sunrise Hospital, Kochi.

The session will be chaired by Dr. Kuruvilla Thomas, Consultant Psychiatrist, Kusumagiri Hospital, Kochi

AGENDA OF THE MEETING

- Meeting called to order
- Silent prayer
- President's remarks
- Minutes of the previous meeting
- Matters arising out of the minutes of the previous meeting
- Any other matter
- Scientific Program
- Vote of Thanks

Kindly clear up your schedule and attend the meeting to broaden your knowledge and to further the bond between professional colleagues and friends.

Regards,

TCL

Dr. T. C. Vishnu Secretary

